Clementine: I’m not a concept, Joel, I’m just a fucked up girl who’s looking for my own peace of mind. I’m not perfect.

Joel: I can’t see anything that I don’t like about you.

Clementine: But you will.

Joel: Right now I can’t.

Clementine: But you will, you know, you will think of things. And I’ll get bored with you and feel trapped because that’s what happens with me.

Joel: Okay.

Clementine: Okay. Okay.

“A love that is based upon a simple, yet profound commitment between two broken people. “Okay”, knowing full well that they will hate a lot about the other person and “Okay” knowing that to love is ultimately worthwhile.”

Leave a Reply

